que hacer? See More


que hacer? See More


que hacer? See More


que hacer? See More


que hacer? See More

Buenos Aires

Art, culture and tango

que hacer? What to do

Tourist Assistance Centers

que hacer? Highlights

Ten reasons to visit

que hacer? Ten reasons to visit

Must-see attractions

Guia turista Must-see attractions

Practical Information

Credit Cards

Major credit cards are accepted in most hotels, stores and restaurants.

Electric power

Electric power in Argentina is 220 volts, 50 cycles, alternating current.

Currency exchange

Currency, currency exchange and tax-free shopping in Buenos Aires. See more


See more

Official Travel Agency

Medieval E.V.& T.

Amenábar 1935 5° 23 (1428), CABA, Argentina

Phone: +54 11 4783 8105

Cell: +54 9 11 3569 8105



Every person entering Argentina should be in possession of a valid passport or ID card (neighbouring countries).

Whether you need Visa to enter Argentina, you should fill in a special document: Application form (required by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Argentina)

The file must be sent to Mrs Maria Julia Guerrieri:

Together with the application form, you must send a scanned copy of your passport in pdf format, including the pages containing your photo and personal information

Once your application form has been received, it will be emailed along with the invitation letter to relevant consular authority (Argentine Embassy or Consulate) to which you will contact for your visa application. You will receive a process number to contact the consulte and ask for an appointment.

Please, do not delay the form submission

By current provisions of the Argentine Foreign Ministry, the documentation will be sent in online format to the Head of the Consular Representation of the Argentine Republic in the country in which you request your Visa: Click Here

Please contact the nearest Argentine Embassy or Consulate to your home for further information: Click Here

Visa-Exempt Countries

The passport holders of the following countries do NOT require visa to enter Argentina, when the purpose of the visit is "Tourism"

A) Up to ninety (90) days:
Andorra, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Chile, Cyprus, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Estado Ciudad del Vaticano, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Hong Kong (With Passport R.A.E.H.K.), Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea Republic, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Nicaragua, Norway, New Zealand, Netherlands, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Saint Kitts and Nevis, San Marino, Santa Lucia, Saint Vincent and The Grenadines, Serbia, Singapore, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Suriname; Switzerland, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom Of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Uruguay.

B) Up to sixty (60) days

C) Up to thirty (30) days
Grenada; Hong Kong (With British Passport B.N.O.); Jamaica; Republic of Kazakhstan and Malaysia.

Click here for more information